Skip to content

Free Shipping over $99! (excludes 48"+)

Cart

Description

American Lighting Spektrum+ Twilight Trim Permanent Eave Lights — RGBW App Control

The SPKPL-TT-CNFG-AML combined listing offers Twilight Trim permanent eave lighting in 1, 5, 10, 25, 50 or 100-dot configurations. These 24V DC dot components are rated for wet locations and work with compatible aluminum mounting channels; a separate power/control box is required.

Key Features

  • Six configurations: Select the dot quantity for each planned segment.
  • RGBW engine: RGB color combines with a dedicated 3000K white channel.
  • Per-dot output: Manufacturer lists 23 lumens, CRI 80+ and a 90° beam.
  • Individual control: Adjust each dot or select designer presets in the Spektrum+ Smart Lighting App.
  • App dimming: Adjust brightness from 0–100% through system controls.
  • Outdoor dots: IP65 lighting components are rated for wet locations.
  • Rated life: The specification sheet lists 25,000 hours.

Construction & Lighting Layout

Strings have 12-inch dot spacing, while compatible channels have 9-inch hole spacing. Each string has pre-attached connectors, a 6-inch lead and a 6-inch tail. Three-pin cable uses 18 AWG power conductors and a 22 AWG data conductor.

Light Output & Color

RGBW lighting provides color effects and 3000K white. Output is specified as 23 lumens per dot; the sheet does not identify the measurement color mode. Individual-dot control and presets support year-round decorative lighting.

Power, Connections & Controls

Dots operate at 24V DC, 0.5W each. The 1/5/10/25/50/100-dot options consume 0.5/2.5/5/12.5/25/50W respectively. Maximum run is 160 dots per control/power-box port, with optional power injection for longer runs. The required separate SPKPL-TT-CTRLBOX supports app control through 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. Standard wall-switch dimmers are not supported.

Mounting & Installation

Choose compatible surface-mount or 45° aluminum channel components for the layout. Anodized channels are field-paintable, with custom powder coating available. Prebuilt dot segments interconnect using their attached connectors; dot-wire cutting and splicing permissions are not specified in the governing sheet.

Recommended Applications

  • Permanent residential eave and roofline accent lighting.
  • Decorative building-perimeter lighting.
  • Year-round white-light scenes and seasonal color displays.

What's Included & Required

  • Selected configuration: One dot segment in the chosen quantity, with attached connectors, lead and tail.
  • Required separately: Twilight Trim power/control box and suitable mounting components.
  • Layout-dependent accessories: Compatible jumpers, signal boosters and power-injection components as needed.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which configurations are available, and is this a complete kit?

Choose 1, 5, 10, 25, 50 or 100-dot configurations. Each option is a dot segment, not a complete lighting kit; the power/control box and suitable mounting components are required separately.

Can I cut the dot wiring or connect segments together?

The supplied manufacturer documentation does not specify permission to cut or splice dot wiring. The specification sheet documents prebuilt interconnectable segments and compatible jumper accessories for connecting the layout.

What is the maximum run and power consumption?

The maximum run is 160 dots per control/power-box port, with each dot consuming 0.5W at 24V DC. The 1-, 5-, 10-, 25-, 50- and 100-dot options consume 0.5W, 2.5W, 5W, 12.5W, 25W and 50W respectively. Optional power injection is available for longer runs.

Can I control colors and brightness from my phone?

Yes. The Spektrum+ Smart Lighting App supports individual-dot control, designer presets and 0–100% dimming through the separate Twilight Trim control box, which requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. The light engine provides RGB color and 3000K white; standard wall-switch dimmers are not supported.

What mounting options and outdoor ratings apply?

Compatible mounting options include surface-mount and 45° aluminum channel designs. The dot lighting is IP65 and rated for wet locations; the specification sheet separately describes the control/power box as NEMA 4. Strings have 12-inch dot spacing, while channel holes are spaced 9 inches apart.